Shaquille O’Sherman


RICHARD-SHERMAN-POST-GAME-INTERVIEW-RANT-DC-PI-CQ

We here at TJB watch all sports, well except hockey, so we watch almost all sports. So we were definitely tuned in to Championship Sunday and saw the Richard Sherman rant heard round the world.

My thoughts are that it was a raw and real moment. Every sport is trying to get you closer and closer to the game, to try and bring the viewers into the field of play. You want all-access, Sherman gave it to you.

You got a chance to see what Crabtree heard in his helmet for an entire football game. Dude was hyped and sans him using the N-word, I loved it.

But what else did you expect when you throw a mic into the face of a guy, minutes after he makes a game winning play on the guy he’s been trash talking with for a whole week, in the biggest game of his life?

Its like running up on a pride of lions after a kill, that’s not the place you want to be with a microphone trying to get someone to articulate their thoughts.

The reaction was rather surprising though. Sherman is not the 1st athlete nor last to lose it in a postgame presser. Shaquille O’Neal had a Sherman moment. It was one of the best postgame interviews ever in life back during the 2003-04 season after a game in Toronto…

You think Erin Andrews was scared, imagine being that guy interviewing an angry Shaq.

“Shaq we’re on live….”

"I DON'T GIVE A SH*T!!!"

“I DON’T GIVE A SH*T!!!”

“I know…and I’m sorry sir, please don’t dunk me”

If you want the postgame interviews and the all-access cameras/mics and sideline reporters, this is sometimes going to happen and I’m cool with it. Give me the truth, give me the emotion, bring me in. I can handle it.

Otherwise, the alternative is this….

– N.D. Face

About N.D. Face

Blogger and lover of ALL things related to and about the game of basketball.

One thought on “Shaquille O’Sherman

  1. I see nothing wrong with Shermans comments, but I think its ridiculous how much the media is over-blowing them. Many athletes say far worse on a regular basis yet this is somehow huge at the moment. Thank you ESPN for sensationalizing a passionate post-win moment and wasting hours of programming time for the sake of shock value. I’d prefer the time spent on something of value.

Have any thoughts? Feel free to share with us...

